Policy Committee

The KATS Policy Committee includes the elected officials from the local cities, villages, and townships within the Metropolitan Planning Area, along with appointees from the Kalamazoo County Board of Commissioners, the Michigan Department of Transportation (MDOT), the Road Commission of Kalamazoo County, the Central County Transit Authority, Kalamazoo County Transportation Authority,  Van Buren County Board of Commissioners, and Western Michigan University.

Policy Committee Bylaws

Policy Committee meetings are typically held at the City of Kalamazoo’s Metro office, located at 530 N. Rose Street Kalamazoo, Michigan, starting at 9:00 a.m.  Please contact KATS at (269) 343-0766 or by e-mail at info@katsmpo.org to confirm meeting date and time prior to attending.

Agendas are available one week prior to a meeting.

In compliance with the Kalamazoo County State of Emergency and updated Michigan Department of Health and Human Services and CDC Guidelines, Policy Committee meetings will be held virtually or in-person. Please refer to the meeting materials for designation and more information and how to join the meetings.

2021 Policy Committee Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 – 9:00 a.m. – CANCELED

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes 2-24-2021

Wednesday, March 31, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes 3-31-2021

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes 4-28-2021

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes 5-26-2021

Wednesday, June 30, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Draft Minutes 6-30-2021

Wednesday, July 28, 2021 – 9:00 a.m. CANCELED

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, November 17, 2021[1]– 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, December 15, 2021[2] – 9:00 a.m.

 

[1] Due to Thanksgiving Holiday, the November meeting of the KATS Policy Committee is moved to the third Wednesday of the month.

[2] Due to Christmas Holiday, the December meeting of the KATS Policy Committee is moved to the third Wednesday of the month.

2020 Policy Committee Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
March Addendum
Approved Minutes

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
CANCELLED

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
CANCELLED

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes

Wednesday, December 16, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.
Meeting Materials
Approved Minutes

Policy Committee Officers

Randy Thompson, Supervisor
Comstock Township
Policy Committee Chairperson

Libby Heiny-Cogswell, Supervisor
Oshtemo Township
Policy Committee Vice-Chairperson

Marsha Drouin, Treasurer
Richland Township
Policy Committee Treasurer

Participating Agencies

Michigan Department of Transportation
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo County Board of Commissioners
Van Buren County Board of Commissioners
Road Commission of Kalamazoo County
Van Buren County Road Commission
KATS Citizens Advisory Committee
Kalamazoo County Transportation Authority
Central County Transportation Authority
Van Buren Public Transit

City of Kalamazoo
City of Parchment
City of Portage
Village of Augusta
Village of Lawton
Village of Mattawan
Village of Paw Paw
Village of Richland
Village of Schoolcraft
Village of Vicksburg
Almena Township
Brady Township
Charleston Township
Comstock Township
Cooper Township
Kalamazoo Township
Oshtemo Township
Pavilion Township
Paw Paw Township
Prairie Ronde Township
Richland Township
Ross Township
Schoolcraft Township
Texas Township
Wakeshma Township

Prior Policy Committee Meeting minutes, agendas, and materials are available on the archives page.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s