Resources

Federal Agencies
Federal Highway Administration:  www.fhwa.dot.gov
Federal Transit Administration:  www.fta.dot.gov

State Agencies and Organizations
Michigan Department of Transportation:  www.michigan.gov/mdot
Office of Highway Safety Planning:  www.michigan.gov/ohsp
Michigan Transportation Planning Association: www.mtpa-mi.org

Local Agencies
Road Commission of Kalamazoo County:  www.kalamazoocountyroads.com
Van Buren County Road Commission: www.vbco.org/road_commission.asp
Kalamazoo County:  www.kalcounty.com
Van Buren County: www.vbco.org
City of Kalamazoo:  www.kalamazoocity.org
Kalamazoo Metro Transit (Bus Schedules & Information):  www.kmetro.com
Kalamazoo County Transportation Authority:  www.kalcountytransit.com
Van Buren Public Transit:  www.vbco.org/public_transit.asp 
City of Portage:  www.portagemi.gov
City of Parchment:  www.parchment.org
Village of Schoolcraft:  www.villageofschoolcraft.com
Village of Vicksburg:  www.vicksburgmi.org
Brady Township:  www.bradytwp.org
Comstock Township:  www.comstockmi.com
Cooper Township:  www.coopertwp.org
Kalamazoo Township:  www.kalamazootownship.org
Oshtemo Township:  www.oshtemo.org
Texas Township:  www.texastownship.org
Southwest Michigan First Regional Chamber of Commerce:  www.southwestmichiganfirst.com

Disability Network of Southwest Michigan: www.dnswm.org
Bicycle Friendly Kalamazoo: www.bikefriendlykalamazoo.org
Complete Streets Coalition of Kalamazoo: www.completestreetscoalition.weebly.com

Other Sites of Interest

U.S. Senator Debbie Stabbenow:  http://stabenow.senate.gov/email.htm
U.S. Senator Gary Peters:  http://www.peters.senate.gov/
U.S. Congressman Fred Upton:  www.house.gov/upton

Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations (AMPO):  www.ampo.org
National Association of Regional Councils: www.narc.org

Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport: www.azoairport.com

Amtrak: www.amtrak.com
Indian Trails: www.indiantrails.com/
Greyhound: www.greyhound.com

Other Documents of Interest

The views and opinions expressed in these document are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of the Kalamazoo Area Transportation Study or its members.

Kalamazoo, MI WalkabilityWorkshop (prepared by the Walkable and Livable Communities Institute for Disability Southwest Michigan).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s